This site uses Flash. You may not have the latest version of the Flash Player installed. Download the free Flash Player.
 

Student Success Center

Realize your Potential

Contact Us

College of Southern Maryland
Student Success Center

301-934-7657

La Plata Campus

Student Success Center, LR 120
Testing Center, LR 114

For information regarding academic issues contact:

Laurie Cangelosi
Student Success Coordinator
301-934-7657
LCangelosi@csmd.edu

For information regarding testing contact:

Salman Zafarullah, Testing Center Manager
La Plata Testing Center: 301-934-7657
Testing_Center@csmd.edu

Leonardtown Campus

Student Success Center, B Building, Room 111
Testing Center, A Building, Room 109

For information regarding academic issues contact:

Beverly Dearstine-Russell
Student Success Coordinator
240-725-5329
beverlyr@csmd.edu 

For information regarding testing contact:

Jacqueline Dyson, Testing Center Manager
Leonardtown Testing Center: 240-725-5340
LEON_Testing_Center@csmd.edu

 

Prince Frederick Campus

Student Success Center, PFA Building, Room 125
Testing Center, PFA Building, Room 109

For information regarding academic issues contact:

Laura M. Robins
Student Success Coordinator
443-550-6024
lrobins@csmd.edu

For information regarding testing contact:

Linda Giles, Testing Center Manager
Prince Frederick Testing Center: 443-550-6040
PRIN_Testing_Center@csmd.edu

Pictures of Students at the La Plata Campus

Upcoming Events

  • Jun 06: National Exam--SAT


  • Jun 13: National Exam--ACT


  • Staff Members

    Staff Members

     

     

    Ronda Jacobs
    Director
    301-934-7611
    RondaJ@csmd.edu

    Danielle McLean
    Administrative Assistant
    301-934-7612
    dmclean@csmd.edu

    Tisean Bell
    Office Clerk
    301-934-7657
    TBell2@csmd.edu 

    Laurie Cangelosi
    SSC Programs Coordinator
    301-539-4810
    LCangelosi@csmd.edu

     

    Beverly Russell
    Lead SSC Coordinator, Leonardtown
    240-725-5309
    BeverlyR@csmd.edu

     

    Laura Robins
    SSC Coordinator, Prince Frederick
    443-550-6024
    LRobins@csmd.edu

    Lynda McDonald
    Testing Center Coordinator
    301-934-2251, ext. 7128
    LFMcDonald@csmd.edu 



    Nursing Programs Outreach Advisor
    301-934-7631

    Glennis Daniels-Bacchus
    ADA Coordinator
    301-934-7614
    GlennisD@csmd.edu 

     Sariya Winters
    Disability Support Advisor, Leonardtown
    240-725-5420
    swinters@csmd.edu

    Renata Zgorski
    Disability Support Advisor, Prince Frederick
    443-550-6009
    rzgorski@csmd.edu 

    Salman Zafarullah
    Testing Center Manager, La Plata
    301-934-7657
    SZafarullah@csmd.edu 

    Robin Kahler
    Testing Center Assistant, La Plata
    301-934-7657
    RKahler@csmd.edu 

    Kevin O'Leary
    Testing Center Assistant, La Plata
    301-934-7657
    koleary@csmd.edu 

     Jacqueline Dyson
    Testing Center Manager, Leonardtown
    240-725-5342
    JDyson1@csmd.edu

    Lora Clarke
    Testing Center Assistant, Leonardtown
    240-725-5340
    LClarke1@csmd.edu

    Linda Giles
    Testing Center Manager, Prince Frederick
    443-550-6041
    LindaG@csmd.edu 

    Helen Cross
    Testing Center Assistant, Prince Frederick
    443-550-6040
    HCross@csmd.edu 

    Deborah Everhart
    Learning Lab Assistant, La Plata Campus
    301-934-7127
    DEverhart@csmd.edu 

    Billie Halloran
    Office Assisant, ADA Services
    La Plata Campus
    301-934-7614
    BHalloran@csmd.edu


     

     

    Student Success Center Locations

    Email: studentsuccess@csmd.edu
     
    La Plata Campus
    Learning Resource Center (LR) Building, Room 120
    8730 Mitchell Road
    La Plata, MD 20646
    P: 301-539-4810
    F: 301-934-7696
    Directions: Enter through the South Campus entrance and park in lot 4.

    Leonardtown Campus
    Building B, Room 111
    22950 Hollywood Road
    Leonardtown, MD 20650-1758
    P: 240-725-5309
    F: 240-725-5406

    Prince Frederick Campus
    A Building, Room 102
    115 J.W. Williams Road
    Prince Frederick, MD 20678
    P: 443-550-6024
    F: 443-550-6100